The little nest-Votive holder

I was searching the dollar store for glass votives to use at an event.  I  couldn’t find any plain glass holders, so I looked around some more and found these little glass “pincher” bowls that were only 3/$1 (SCORE!)

They served their purpose fabulously and now I have these holders sitting around my house.. what to do?

Well I grabbed a spool of jute and my handy dandy glue gun and started wrapping the jute around the little dishes.

The end result was these adorable little “nest” votive holders. I cannot tell you how adorable these are.. but I can show you!

nest

Our little Elf friend Maxwell is keeping an eye on things

goddess

7 thoughts on “The little nest-Votive holder

Leave a Reply

